Miami Association of Realtors honors 2017 award winners

by Kelly McCabe

Christina Pappas

At its 2018 Inaugural & Awards Celebration on Feb. 2, the Miami Association of Realtors honored South Florida real estate leaders in an awards ceremony.

“From educator of the year to humanitarian of the year to public policy advocates, the Miami Awards honors individuals and groups that made the real estate industry and all of South Florida a better place,” said Miami Realtors CEO Teresa King Kinney.

Recipients of Miami Corporate Board awards include: 

  • Realtor of the Year: 2017 Miami Realtors Residential President Christina Pappas, of The Keyes Company
  • Distinguished Service Award: 2017 Miami Realtors Chairman of the Board Christopher Zoller, of EWM Realty International
  • International Leadership Award: 2018 Miami Realtors Residential President Jorge L. Guerra Jr., of Real Estate Sales Force
  • Realtors Changing Communities Leadership Award: 2018 Miami Realtors Chairman of the Board George C. Jalil, of Real Living First Service Realty Inc.
  • Industry Leader of the Year Award: Mike Pappas, CEO and president of The Keyes Company
  • Humanitarian of the Year Award: Jonathan Keith of Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate
  • FIABCI Americas International Partner of the Year: Antonio Hánna Grayeb, 2017-18 FIABCI Americas president
  • International Outreach Award: Floralba Nuñez, of Related ISG International Realty
  • Realtor Emeritus: Marta Luis

Recipients of Miami Residential Board awards include: 

  • Residential Realtors Give Back Community Award: Ines Hegedus-Garcia, of Related ISG International Realty
  • Miami Realtors Residential Advocate of the Year: Anita Cachaldora, of WWM Realty International
  • Excellence in Education Award: Steven David, of Florida Professional Family of Companies
  • Miami Realtors Educator of the Year: Aroosa Rauf, of RE/MAX Residential
  • Miami Realtors Broker Partner of the Year: Manny Bouza, of Miami New Realty 
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)